Notre maison dispose de 1050 pieds carrés. & 2 chambres, 2 salles de bain complètes, 2 terrasses, bain à remous privé
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Had a great time. Apartment in a great location, with good facilities. nice to have two balconies and the use of a private hot tub, which was not overlooked, unlike some of the others on the complex. Not quite 5 stars as some of the furnishings were a little tired looking. Had a great stay never the less.
Great location, reasonably priced!
Stayed here for 8 nights and it worked well for my family of four - my 12 and 15 year old kids really liked having their own room. The location is great, just across the street from the shuttle stop and next to Marketplace. We enjoyed the deck hot tub a few times and visited the common pool/hot tub nightly. The beds were all comfortable and we had what we needed. It’s not fancy and not a great set up for entertaining, but our friends had a larger space so we had dinner there as a group instead. We had other friends staying in a different Glacier’s Reach unit and their hot tub and TVs didn’t work the whole time, so I felt fortunate we were able to use all the advertised amenities! I’d stay here again. (Pro tip- bring your own washcloths. There weren’t any... but maybe it was just a one time oversight by housekeepers. We also used one of the big beach towels we brought as a spot to take off boots so we could keep floors clean, made things a lot easier!)
Thanks for your review and comments. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you and your group again in the future. Thanks again.
Good location, kind of "tired" inside
Pros: location is great for the price, comfortable bed, thorough instructions for arrival
Cons: hot tub was broken for 2 of 3 nights which was really disappointing, hairs in bed sheets, entryway was super awkward and tiny especially for maneuvering with skis and boots, no floor mats or carpets or bath mats or rugs anywhere which was strange with all hard floors, many things in the unit were "tired" like the shower tiles were dingy and the caulking and grout had mold and the blinds were bent and busted and the shower head leaked all over the place, bedrooms are small. In general it was just not a very warm or welcoming space. It needs a facelift and made to feel more comfortable with some area rugs.
Thanks for your review. I didn’t realize you were looking to buy the place and measuring the room sizes. They are normal sizes for a master bedroom and second bedroom. In fact the entire complex has the same size bedrooms. Perhaps a different complex or resort would work for you next time. You hadn’t told me that the hot tub wasn’t working 2 of the 3 days you were in the unit. In fact the hot tub maintenance company have no notes of it being down at all. What’s interesting is that the guests who arrived the same day you left, left a five star review and also commented about how they loved the hot tub. I’m not sure then what hot tub you were having trouble with. The furniture is just over a year old and obviously updated. You complained that We didn’t have rugs or carpet in the unit. We
Don’t for hygienic purposes. No one wants to walk barefoot on rugs or carpet that hundreds of other people have walked on.
I guess I should be thankful for your generous opinion of 3 stars. But as I mentioned, the guests arriving the same day that you left, just gave us another 5 star rating. But to each their own. Everyone has an opinion and loves to share it. Take care.
Dissapointed: too low quality for the price
After 20 years going to Whistler every winter I think this is the worst accommodation we’ve had for the price and the general quality i’ve seen in town. The location was ok, but the pictures from the website don’t exactly show reality. You can tell that the place is rented with minimum maintenance: very cheap furniture, broken items everywhere, not too clean. We had a decent stay because we were pleased with the ski and the snow, but the place we stayed wasn’t comfortable or cozy at all. I wouldn’t recommend it.
Not sure what these people are talking about. The beds are new sealy plush mattresses. As well as the love seat and sofa bed being brand new. The town home is well maintained and if any problems had been reported by these people then they would have been dealt with. These people didn’t mention anything.
Some people loves to get behind their computer and complain.
Why didn’t you stay in the place or many places you’ve been supposedly staying at for the last 20 years in Whistler? You probably complained about those places to..
Stay somewhere else next time or maybe stay home.
Close to the village and had everything we needed
Great place and great location!
This was our 4th stay in this unit over the 5 years. We have come back year after year. Great unit, well kept with new furnishings and many more updates. Super close to the village yet super quiet to enjoy a relaxing getaway. Great host as well, he really cares about his guests and super fast replies. Highly recommend this unit!
Thank you again and again for always choosing our townhome for your stay, while in Whistler Village. Hope to you have you back in the future. Take good care!